Backpackers Of America
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.8

"Travellers´Inn, Quito Ecuador"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariette C. of MN, United States
Reviewed:   November 9, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Travellers´Inn became my home away from home in Ecuador. I have been back there three times already and will return just before leaving Ecuador in a week and a half. It has comfortable, clean rooms, nice bathroom with hot water, but mostly it is the the staff there is very helpful and made every effort to help me as I decided what to do next. It also has very good security, which is important.

"Travellers' Inn [TI]"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Paul H. of Halifax, N.S., Canada
Reviewed:   April 11, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The people who run TI are very friendly and accommodating. They speak good English, so there are no communication problems. They are very concerned about your security and the safety of the facility. The beds were comfortable and the bedding more than adequate to keep warm. The cost for staying in TI is very modest.

In the neighborhood, there are many other hostels of unknown quality. There are also many places to eat. You are within walking distance of the permanent handicraft market as well as the weekend market. But this is not close to the old centre of Quito.

The room we stayed in was inadequately supplied with equipment. There were no (i.e., zero) hangars of any sort. There was one small table, one chair and a kind of open wardrobe, which could have been used to hang clothes, if there had been hangars. So expect to live out of your backpack or bags when you stay there.

"Highly Recommended"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Eno L. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   March 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in Traveler's Inn for 3 nights, everything was great. It is a family owned hostel and all the staff is very friendly and nice. Most of them speaks good English, there is absolutely no problem communicate with them. Rooms are nice, I stayed in room 107, everything is clean and shower is good. Hot water comes out the entire time, besides the bateroom is a little bit small, everything was excellent.

Overall, they got great breakfast (free), great price (cheap), good internet (2 computers, free). Next time when I come back to Quito/Ecuador, I will definitely stay in this hostel again.

(BTW I stayed in 4 different hostel through out my Ecuador trip, this hostel the best)

"it was a warm welcome to south america"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Regine G. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I could recommend traveller`s in in quito to anybody first arriving from abroad to south america. The owners family is very polite and friendly, the rooms are clean and there`s everything there you need: Free luggage storage for the last day, free internet, a tropical, quiet garden. We even saw a colibry. Breakfast is completely all right: Banana, eggs, juice, bred, youghurt. Fills the stomach um quite ok...
Thank you for a nice accommodation, we appreciated it.

"Our perfect base in Equador"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kees V. of Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   February 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our first base on our trip in South America was the "Travellers Inn".
Extremely friendly people who received very nicely, helped us out with planning parts of our visits, including The galapagos islands.
They gladly saved part of our luggage for free, gave us very nice, clean and large rooms to stay and of course free internet.
All the services you need are at your command.
The rooms are simple but great, and the price would make you laugh.
We very much enjoyed our (interrupted) stay with Pilar, Carlos, their sons and all their assistants.

"Superb hostal"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Eileena L. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent 7 nights at the travellers in, spread out over the month I visited between November & December 2008. Leading up to my visit I was constantly in contact with their staff arranging day trips & events. Everyone I had contact with there was extremely friendly & helpful.

Once we arrived we were collected at the airport ($5 if you are staying less that 3 nights, otherwise free) & brought to the hostal. The rooms were very clean & spacious. The staff couldn't do enough for us.

The location of the hostal is excellent for the new town where most of the nightlife is & also most of the travel agents for arranging trip. The hostal itself however is also a travel agent & they are extremely helpful. Iif you enjoy walking it's only a 25 minute walk to the old town. The hostal is very convenient for getting to and from the airport also.

"Great place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ilya P. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   December 15, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a nice place! It’s conveniently located to a lot of restaurants, clubs and points of interest in Quito. The place is owned/managed by great people who are very attentive and friendly. I had only one issue with the place: VERY HARD beds. I would recommend this hostel to tourists on a budget.

"our Quito stay"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Billie B. of louisville, United States
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Travelers Inn is a clean, friendly, well maintained hotel with a very helpful staff.

"Quito, Equador"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Daniel R. of Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed:   April 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice family hostel. Very friendly people. Very understanding and can speak english quite well. They can provide travel agency services.

"Excellent and friendly service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark S. of Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   March 21, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Amazon Inn in early March 2008. Location is excellent, rooms and facilities are very good. But the service is beyond the call of duty--a free airport pickup, and when they couldn't drop me off at the airport, they insisted on paying for the taxi to the airport; a free and good short introductory tour of the colonial district of Quito; and above all run by a very friendly family who also speak good English. I would highly recommend this, especially to people new to Ecuador.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




BackpackersOfAmerica Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us